Owen County Kentucky - To Serve & Protect With Pride!

*****  NEWS ******

Welcome to Our Site!


Fire Hazard Seasons

February 15 -April 30

October 1 - December 15

More Information



  • Owen County, is located in the center of a triangle drawn between Cincinnati Ohio, Lexington, and Louisville Kentucky.

  • Owen County, the sixty-third county in order of formation, is located in north-central Kentucky. The county is bordered by Carroll, Franklin, Gallatin, Grant, and Henry counties. Owen County was formed from sections of Franklin, Gallatin, and Scott counties on February 6, 1819, and was named in honor of Col. Abraham Owen, Indian fighter and Kentucky legislator, who was killed at the Battle of Tippecanoe.

  • The county seat is OWENTON.

  • The County consist of 352 square miles and has a population of around 11,000.

  •  For more information about Owen County

  •                        www.owenton.net                         www.owencounty.ky.gov

  •  This rural county is served by the following emergency agencies:

  • Grand Paws Search Dog Team  
  • Jonesville Fire Department
  • Monterey Fire Department
  • New Liberty Fire Department
  • Owenton & Owen County Fire Department
  • Owen County Search & Rescue

    This web-site is dedicated to those individuals that volunteer their time to, serve and protect the residents of Owen County. And to inform the community of important news items, and special events.






    This site last updated 01-31-2023

    Website built and hosted at Freewebs.com - free website. Get your own Free Website now!